Division Leadership

The NanoDivision is governed by a council that is composed of the Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary.  All are active TAPPI members engaged in research or production in renewable nanomaterials.  


Dr. Heli Kangas

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd

Contact and Bio Info


Academic Co-Chair

Professor Johan Foster

University of British Columbia

Contact and Bio Info




Industry Co-Chair

Lars Axrup

Stora Enso